5 weeks out from my 1st show!

Yeap. I made up my mind, and I’ll be competing in in October. Not that I’ve grown as much muscle as I wanted to, but I’ve got to start somewhere, right? I believe it will be fun 🙂

In a nutshell, when you get to about 12 – 15 week before a bodybuilding show, you start your ‘prep’. This means gradually cutting your food down, particularly the carbs, keeping the protein high in order to keep as much lean muscle as you can, while working out as hard as you can even though you won’t feel super strong because of the lower carbs. You also bring your cardio up to burn more calories. And you get leaner and leaner.

You worked hard for months, and you want to show the judges what you have.

Well, I started my prep at 15 weeks out, and I’ve been eating pretty well. This last too weeks I had cravings for the first time in months, and I also felt hungry a few times in the late afternoon/ night. But nothing a hot cup of tea couldn’t solve.

Now, I just got all my carbs cut down, and I wonder how I will get throw these last 5 weeks…When I love to eat!!! Hahaha

The truth is, that even though it gets tough at times, the goal I have is so big and important for me, that it keeps me going. Every time look at myself I’m the mirror, and I see more definition, and that motivates me, knowing the finish line is getting closer!!!

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

sweet sweat life

swimbikerunyogalifelove

Fine Fit Day

Fitness and Running Coaching with Carly Pizzani